If you would like to advertise on our site, please contact Adrian for info.

BBRA header image

Safety and crime prevention in the Hangklip – Kleinmond area got off to a good start with the election of a new committee on Thursday 22 October 2015. The committee is representative of all the towns with the following members being elected:


Chairman: Mr Edward Richards
Vice-Chairman: Ms Violet Bossut
Secretary: Ms ME Hoffman
Vice-Secretary: Ms Norma Sobantu
Treasurer: Mr Graham Utton
Project Co-ordinator: Mr Johan Cartens
Public Relations: Ms Wendy Tawse

The way forward:

Whereas the principle of Community Policing is enshrined in the most important documents of our Country and Province, namely the National and the Western Cape Constitution as well as Chapter 7 of the South African Police Service Act and South African Interim Regulations for Community Police Forums and Boards;

Whereas it is recognized that all members of the South African Police Service and the Community share the responsibility and are interdependent on each other to ensure a safe and secure environment for all of the people in the Western Cape Province; and,

Whereas it is incumbent on every member of a Community Police Forum and Board to ensure that the partnership between the Community and the Police is maintained in all the Police precincts in the Western Cape Province and that all Community Safety- and Victim Support Structures are directed, monitored and guided to act within the Law

The Chairman of the CPF, Mr Edward Richards, is confident that the newly elected committee will work well together and that they are committed to the roles that they have been elected. The way forward is to work within the parameters of the current legal structures focusing on openness, transparency and service delivery as well as support to the local SAPS and Community.

The committee will meet once a month and if anyone has value to add or suggestions to make towards our common goal of making this a safer community, you are welcome to make use of the following e-mail address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.